ADVERTISEMENT

The New Trades Game: a stimulating educational adventure

Creative and educational, the game of new professions was invented to discover, know and enrich the universe of new professions and question the necessary skills.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

By Catherine Lorenzo, teacher and trainer in French as a Foreign Language, specializing in tailor-made French courses.

The jobs of tomorrow do not yet exist. 85% of jobs for 2030 would not yet exist (Study by the Think tank "Institute for the Future" Dell Technologies). At the last World Economic Forum in Davos, it was estimated that new emerging occupations should drop from 16% to 27% in large companies, while jobs affected by obsolescence are expected to increase. decrease from 31% to 21% .

How to guide young people towards the professions of tomorrow?

How to respond to this statement: " I don't know what to do later "? With four professional coaches / trainers, specializing in guidance for young people and professional retraining, it was clear that the presence of traditional professions often obscured the view. It is in this context that they set up a working group in order to identify a certain number of professions to be considered and especially a possible study plan.

The creation of New professions game is the culmination of this reflection started in March 2016. The development of this game went through a period of research and classifications. The working group's methodology made it possible to distinguish the evolutions of professions, the “old” new professions, emerging professions and futuristic professions which lack neither humor nor poetry. The distinction criteria include the sector, technical and transversal skills, the presence of schools and / or dedicated diplomas, the title of the National Directory of Professional Certifications (RNCP) existing or attached in France, the existence of professional federations, as well as occurrences on LinkedIn. The group has also set up a watch on new professions to counter the intrinsic obsolescence of the very subject of novelty.

In short :

  • The game of new professions was invented to enrich and disseminate the sparse culture of the professions of tomorrow;
  • It was designed to question new and necessary skills as well as to transmit this culture as a common good, because, by definition, there will always be jobs in the making;
  • The subject of new professions is also a subject of languages. Many new professions are appearing in the English language and the working group ensures to offer a French translation for a better appropriation and dissemination of the subject. An English version of the game is planned.

The game of new professions: an educational tool

It is a game for discovering, knowing, enriching the universe of new professions and opening up the field of possibilities. It is creative and educational and offers the opportunity to explore and decipher the universe of future professions. It was imagined and designed to be used in coaching, in schools and of course with the family. It is also planned for skills assessments, seminars and in-company training.

It is a game of a hundred cards to facilitate sharing and creativity. It's made of new profession cards divided into five large groups that offer a concise and clear definition of the new profession, challenge cards to reflect, question this moving subject and fuel reflection and finally, to definition cards to better understand and understand the concepts and skills of tomorrow.

The game of new professions is aimed at:

  • guidance professionals: guidance counselor, guidance coach, career adviser, senior middle and high school teachers;
  • to all information and guidance offices, such as CIO, CIDJ, BDI and CDI in middle and high schools.

The game is on presale on the kisskissbankbank crowdfunding platform since May 20, 2019.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le Jeu des nouveaux métiers : une aventure pédagogique stimulante

0
Source : https://www.kisskissbankbank.com/fr/projects/neo-le-jeu-des-nouveaux-metiers

Par Catherine Lorenzo, enseignante et formatrice en Français Langue Étrangère, spécialisée dans les cours de français sur mesure.

Les métiers de demain n’existent pas encore. 85% des emplois de 2030 n’existeraient pas encore (Étude du Think tank « Institute for the Future » Dell Technologies). Au dernier Forum Économique Mondial de Davos, il a été estimé que les nouvelles professions émergentes devraient passer de 16% à 27% dans les grandes entreprises, alors que les emplois touchés par l’obsolescence devraient diminuer de 31% à 21% .

Comment orienter les jeunes vers les métiers de demain?

Comment répondre à cette affirmation : « Je ne sais pas quoi faire plus tard »? À quatre coachs/formatrices professionnelles, spécialisées en orientation jeune public et reconversion professionnelle, il a bien fallu constater que la présence des métiers traditionnels obscurcissait souvent la vue. C’est dans ce contexte qu’elles ont monté un groupe de travail afin de dégager un certain nombre de métiers à envisager et surtout un plan d’études possible.

La création du Jeu des nouveaux métiers est l’aboutissement de cette réflexion débutée en mars 2016. La mise au point de ce jeu est passée par une période de recherches et de classifications. La méthodologie du groupe de travail a permis de distinguer les évolutions de métiers, les « vieux » nouveaux métiers, les métiers émergents et les métiers futuristes qui ne manquent ni d’humour ni de poésie. Les critères de distinction comprennent le secteur, les compétences techniques et transversales, la présence d’écoles et/ou de diplômes dédiés, le titre du Répertoire National des Certifications Professionnelles (RNCP) existante ou rattachée en France, l’existence de fédérations professionnelles, ainsi que les occurrences sur LinkedIn. Le groupe a également mis en place une veille sur les nouveaux métiers pour contrer l’obsolescence intrinsèque au sujet même de la nouveauté.

En bref :

  • Le jeu des nouveaux métiers a été inventé pour permettre d’enrichir et de diffuser la culture éparse des métiers de demain;
  • Il a été pensé pour interroger les compétences nouvelles et nécessaires ainsi que pour transmettre cette culture comme un bien commun, car, par définition, il existera toujours des métiers en devenir;
  • Le sujet des nouveaux métiers est aussi un sujet de langues. De nombreux nouveaux métiers font leur apparition en langue anglaise et le groupe de travail veille à proposer une traduction française pour une meilleure appropriation et diffusion du sujet. Une version anglaise du jeu est quant à elle prévue.

Le jeu des nouveaux métiers : un outil pédagogique

C’est un jeu pour découvrir, connaître, enrichir l’univers des nouveaux métiers et ouvrir le champ des possibles. Il est créatif et pédagogique et offre la possibilité de défricher et déchiffrer l’univers des métiers à venir. Il a été imaginé et conçu pour être utilisé en coaching, en milieu scolaire et bien sûr en famille. Il est aussi prévu pour les bilans de compétences, séminaires et formations en entreprise.

C’est un jeu d’une centaine de cartes pour faciliter le partage et la créativité. Il se compose de cartes de nouveaux métiers réparties dans cinq grands ensembles qui offrent une définition concise et claire du nouveau métier, de cartes challenges pour réfléchir, questionner ce sujet mouvant et alimenter la réflexion et enfin, de cartes définitions pour mieux connaître et appréhender les notions et les compétences de demain.

Le jeu des nouveaux métiers s’adresse :

  • aux professionnels de l’orientation : conseiller d’orientation, coach d’orientation, conseiller en évolution professionnelle, professeurs principaux de collège et de lycée;
  • à tous les bureaux d’information et d’orientation, du type CIO, CIDJ, BDI et CDI de collèges et lycées.

Le jeu est en prévente sur la plateforme de sociofinancement kisskissbankbank depuis le 20 mai 2019.