ADVERTISEMENT

The Lab-School to create inspiring schools

Guylaine Plourde, grade 6 teacher at the Chemin-du-Roy school board, tells us about her participation in the work of the LAB-School on the project of the municipality of Maskinongé, in the Mauricie region.

You might also like:

Guylaine Plourde, 6th grade teacher at the Chemin-du-Roy school board, tells us about her participation in the work of the LAB-School on the project of the municipality of Maskinongé, in Mauricie.

Text by Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

We met Guylaine during the 37th AQUOPS conference, in April 2019. 

Since the start of the 2018-2019 school year, Guylaine has had the chance to participate in meetings and in the LAB-School think tank that will be set up in her school board, a project that she describes as fascinating.

In this interview, she recalls that schools are aging buildings, built in the 1950s, and that teachers do the best they can to provide beautiful things for their students despite the small premises and the few physical possibilities. . The LAB-School project will provide young people, staff and the community with an architecture that provides greater light, spaces conducive to the development of motor skills and offering dynamic learning areas.

It is with the help of numerous collaborators spread across Quebec that seven major projects of LAB-School now come to life. They will take shape in the following cities: Gatineau, Maskinongé, Montreal, Quebec, Rimouski, Shefford and Saguenay. Rethinking the school of tomorrow will be based on three important axes: the physical environment, a healthy and active lifestyle and the development of healthy eating. And all this with a single goal: to promote the development of young people in pleasant living environments. 

“Every change brings something stressful, but also something that we need and that we will be so proud of! "

GUYLAINE PLOURDE

To be an actor in this wind of change in education, Guylaine Plourde invites you to follow LAB-School projects.

Now listen to the interview with her about this project that fascinates her! In addition, being a teacher who has worked with ICT for more than ten years, she raises a point that should be at the heart of the questions of today's school: the importance of the digital traces that we leave and of our digital identity. Its concerns in this regard are mainly directed towards the new generation.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stéphanie Dionne
Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Le Lab-École pour créer des écoles inspirantes

Guylaine Plourde, enseignante de 6e année à la Commission scolaire du Chemin-du-Roy, nous parle de sa participation aux travaux du LAB-École portant sur le projet de la municipalité de Maskinongé, en Mauricie.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Guylaine Plourde, enseignante de 6e année à la Commission scolaire du Chemin-du-Roy, nous parle de sa participation aux travaux du LAB-École portant sur le projet de la municipalité de Maskinongé, en Mauricie.

Texte par Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

Nous avons rencontré Guylaine à l’occasion du 37e colloque de l’AQUOPS, en avril 2019. 

Depuis le début de l’année scolaire 2018-2019, Guylaine a eu la chance de participer aux rencontres et au comité de réflexion du LAB-École qui sera mis sur pied dans sa commission scolaire, un projet qu’elle qualifie de passionnant.

Dans cette entrevue, elle rappelle que les écoles sont des bâtiments vieillissants, construits dans les années 1950, et que les enseignants font du mieux qu’ils peuvent pour faire vivre de belles choses à leurs élèves malgré les petits locaux et le peu de possibilités physiques. Le projet LAB-École permettra de mettre au service des jeunes, du personnel et de la communauté une architecture permettant une plus grande luminosité, des espaces propices au développement des habiletés motrices et offrant des aires d’apprentissage dynamiques.

C’est avec l’aide de nombreux collaborateurs répartis sur tout le territoire québécois que sept grands projets de LAB-École prennent maintenant vie. Ils prendront forme dans les villes suivantes : Gatineau, Maskinongé, Montréal, Québec, Rimouski, Shefford et Saguenay. Repenser l’école de demain se fera sous trois axes importants : l’environnement physique, un mode de vie sain et actif et le développement d’une saine alimentation. Et tout cela dans un seul but : favoriser le développement des jeunes dans des milieux de vie agréables. 

« Tout changement apporte quelque chose de stressant, mais aussi quelque chose dont on a besoin et dont on va être tellement fier! »

GUYLAINE PLOURDE

Pour être acteur dans ce vent de changement en éducation, Guylaine Plourde vous invite à suivre les projets LAB-École.

Écoutez maintenant l’entrevue réalisée avec elle au sujet de ce projet qui la passionne! De plus, étant une enseignante qui travaille avec les TIC depuis plus de dix ans, elle y soulève un point qui devrait être au cœur des questionnements de l’école d’aujourd’hui : l’importance des traces numériques que nous laissons et de notre identité numérique. Ses préoccupations à cet égard se tournent surtout vers la nouvelle génération.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!



À propos de l'auteur

Avatar
Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.