ADVERTISEMENT

France against planned obsolescence

The French government has announced its intention to investigate giant Apple, following pressure from the Stop Programmed Obsolescence (HOP) movement.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

"The American group [Apple], which markets a new model of its flagship phone every year, revealed on December 21 that it was deliberately restricting the performance of the phone after a certain time in order to" extend the life "of this one. A decision taken, according to him, due to the use of lithium-ion batteries which have more difficulty in responding to important demands by the user of the phone when they age. "

Source: La Presse

“Around the world, manufacturers are suspected of accelerating the renewal of their products by prematurely programming their end of life or by organizing a quality defect in certain components. This causes waste and accumulation of waste.According to a report by the association Les Amis de la Terre and the National Center for Independent Information on Waste (Cniid), in 2010, a Frenchman bought six times more electrical equipment and electronic equipment that at the beginning of the 90s and each French person got rid of “16 to 20 kg of waste electrical and electronic equipment annually. "

Source: TVA Nouvelles

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

La France contre l’obsolescence programmée

Le gouvernement français a annoncé son intention de faire enquête contre le géant Apple, suite aux pressions du mouvement Halte à l’obsolescence programmée (HOP).

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

« Le groupe américain [Apple], qui commercialise chaque année un nouveau modèle de son téléphone vedette, avait révélé le 21 décembre qu’il bridait volontairement les performances du téléphone après un certain temps dans le but «de prolonger la durée de vie» de celui-ci. Une décision prise, selon lui, en raison de l’utilisation de batteries au lithium-ion qui ont davantage de difficultés à répondre à d’importantes sollicitations par l’utilisateur du téléphone lorsqu’elles vieillissent. »

Source : La Presse

« À travers le monde, des fabricants sont soupçonnés d’accélérer le renouvellement de leurs produits en programmant prématurément leur fin de vie ou en organisant un défaut de qualité de certains composants. Ce qui provoque gaspillage et accumulation de déchets.Selon un rapport de l’association Les Amis de la Terre et du Centre national d’information indépendante sur les déchets (Cniid), en 2010, un Français a acheté six fois plus d’équipements électriques et électroniques qu’au début des années 90 et chaque Français s’est débarrassé «annuellement de 16 à 20 kg de déchets d’équipements électriques et électroniques. »

Source : TVA Nouvelles

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :