Les #Édubrèves - Resources for online education (or not)

Here are some of the resources we found for you this week. Be careful, they could be useful whether you teach online (or not!).

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Although secondary 3, 4 and 5 students return to class full time, distance education remains a reality for many young people. In some areas, classes, and even schools, are closed due to outbreaks. For health reasons, students also continue to teach online until the end of the school year. Here are some of the resources we have found for you. Be careful, they could be useful whether you teach online (or not!).

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Educational content on Instagram

A team of education consultants is developing educational material in the arts and the social world for Secondary IV and V students and teachers and distributes it for free on Instagram: instagram.com/xtrmnonothlon

The intention is to pique the curiosity of the students and put them in "research" mode before the teacher brings up a subject in class. New material is added every week. Among the content already published: the Vietnam War, black history, the western cultural area, the influence of the arts, cultural references, etc.

Subscribe and ask students to subscribe as well. 


Multilingual online books

Book Sloe is a digital library for children (4-11 years old) of interactive audio books offering literary and educational content focused on benevolence. The books address topical issues such as inclusion, self-esteem or respect for others. Environment and social justice rub shoulders with art and literature to sharpen critical thinking and empathy.

Available in French, English, bilingual and dyslexic, the books are accompanied by an educational guide in order to use the subjects in class. 


Resources for using the Teams platform


Evaluate differently in mathematics

A new site offers concrete solutions for mathematics assessment by different types of tasks with Open Middle, Math Menu, Math in 3 steps and creative tasks. Digital methods are offered to experience the evaluation virtually, in class or remotely. A collaboration of National service of RÉCIT, field of mathematics, science and technology (MST) and several educational advisers in mathematics, RECIT advisers and other education professionals.


Tutoring: School helpers as reinforcements

We recently talked about the School Helpers Movement in an article published on the École branchée. A few months before the end of the school year, the School Aid workers are reiterating their offer to support young people to the finish line. The online tutoring service is accessible everywhere in Quebec. One of the particularities of the tutoring offered is that the tutor accompanies the child in accordance with the directives he has previously received from the teacher and that the accompaniment can be done during class time. Visit the site to learn more.


And to finish…

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Les #Édubrèves – Ressources pour l’enseignement en ligne (ou non)

Voici quelques ressources que nous avons dénichées pour vous cette semaine. Attention, elles pourraient servir que vous enseigniez en ligne (ou pas!).

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Bien que les élèves de 3e, 4e et 5e secondaire retournent en classe à temps complet, l’enseignement à distance demeure une réalité pour plusieurs jeunes. Dans certaines régions, des classes, et même des écoles, sont fermées en raison d’éclosion. Pour des raisons de santé, des élèves poursuivent aussi l’enseignement en ligne jusqu’à la fin de l’année scolaire. Voici quelques ressources que nous avons dénichées pour vous. Attention, elles pourraient servir que vous enseigniez en ligne (ou pas!).

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Du contenu pédagogique sur Instagram

Une équipe de consultants en éducation développe du matériel pédagogique en arts et en univers social à l’intention des élèves et des enseignants de 4e et 5e secondaire et le diffuse gratuitement sur Instagram : instagram.com/xtrmnonothlon

L’intention est de piquer la curiosité des élèves et de les mettre en mode « recherche » avant que l’enseignant aborde un sujet en classe.  Du nouveau matériel est ajouté chaque semaine. Parmi les contenus déjà publiés : la guerre du Vietnam, l’histoire des noirs, l’aire culturelle occidentale, l’influence des arts, les repères culturels, etc.

Abonnez-vous et demandez aux élèves de s’abonner aussi. 


Des livres en ligne multilingues

Book Prunelle est une bibliothèque jeunesse (4-11 ans) numérique de livres audio interactifs proposant un contenu littéraire et pédagogique axé sur la bienveillance. Les livres abordent des thématiques d’actualité comme l’inclusion, l’estime de soi ou le respect de l’autre. L’environnement et la justice sociale côtoient l’art et la littérature pour aiguiser l’esprit critique et l’empathie.

Disponibles en français, anglais, bilingue et dyslexiques, les livres s’accompagnent d’un guide pédagogique afin d’exploiter les sujets en classe. 


Des ressources pour utiliser la plateforme Teams


Évaluer autrement en mathématique

Un nouveau site propose des solutions concrètes pour l’évaluation en mathématique par différents types de tâches avec Open Middle, Menu Math, Math en 3 temps et des tâches créatives. Des modalités numériques sont proposées pour vivre l’évaluation de façon virtuelle, en classe ou à distance. Une collaboration du Service national du RÉCIT, domaine de la mathématique, de la science et de la technologie (MST) et de plusieurs conseillers pédagogiques en mathématique, conseillers du RÉCIT et autres professionnels de l’éducation.


Tutorat: Les Aidants scolaires en renfort

Nous avons récemment parlé du Mouvement des aidants scolaires dans un article publié sur l’École branchée. À quelques mois de la fin de l’année scolaire, les Aidants scolaires réitèrent leur offre pour soutenir les jeunes jusqu’à la ligne d’arrivée. Le service de tutorat en ligne est accessible partout au Québec.  L’une des particularités du tutorat offert est que le tuteur accompagne l’enfant conformément aux directives qu’il a préalablement reçues de la part de l’enseignant et que l’accompagnement peut se faire pendant le temps de classe. Visitez le site pour en savoir plus.


Et pour terminer…

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!