ADVERTISEMENT
HomeChroniclesIn the eye of the director

In the eye of the principal

Day 10 of the Quebec - Finland Expedition: vocational school

The Finnish vocational school ... a hybrid model between vocational training and Quebec CEGEPs, where digital technology plays a major role as much for the teacher as for the student who is at the gates of the job market.

Day 9 of the Quebec - Finland Expedition: educational research for the benefit of businesses

Day 9 of the Quebec-Finland expedition: There is often talk of educational research in Finland and, naturally, it is contextualized in the school environment. However, the Finnish business community is very interested in the digital aspect in education, and this is having a definite impact.

Day 8 of the Quebec - Finland Expedition: the dropout of the teachers

Day 8 of the Quebec-Finland expedition: While we are led to believe that everything is rosy in Finnish education, a chance meeting with a teacher ready to reorient himself lifts the veil on a problem that is known to us in Quebec: dropping out teachers.

Day 7 of the Quebec - Finland Expedition: Finnish inclusive education

Day 7 of the Quebec-Finland expedition: What the students call the “comprehensive school” translates into an “inclusive school”. It is the heart of the success of the Finnish school system. And the winning elements of this inclusion may not be what you expected!

Day 6 of the Quebec - Finland Expedition: the eight Sami seasons

A small new Lappish school, half Finnish, half Sami. Story of an extraordinary school adventure, on the 70th degree of north latitude, 450 km from the Arctic Circle.

AccueilChroniquesDans l'oeil du directeur

Dans l'oeil du directeur

Jour 10 de l’Expédition Québec – Finlande : l’école vocationnelle

L'école vocationnelle finlandaise... un modèle hybride entre la formation professionnelle et les cégeps québécois, où le numérique joue un rôle prépondérant autant pour l'enseignant que pour l'étudiant qui est aux portes du marché du travail.

Jour 9 de l’Expédition Québec – Finlande : la recherche en éducation au service des entreprises

Jour 9 de l'expédition Québec-Finlande : Il est souvent question de la recherche en éducation en Finlande et, naturellement, elle se contextualise dans le milieu scolaire. Toutefois, le milieu des affaires finlandais s'intéresse beaucoup à l'aspect du numérique en éducation, et cela a un impact certain.

Jour 8 de l’Expédition Québec – Finlande : le décrochage des enseignants

Jour 8 de l'expédition Québec-Finlande : Alors que nous sommes portés à croire que tout est rose en éducation finlandaise, une rencontre fortuite avec un enseignant prêt à se réorienter lève le voile sur une problématique qui nous est connue au Québec : le décrochage des enseignants.

Jour 7 de l’Expédition Québec – Finlande : l’éducation inclusive finlandaise

Jour 7 de l'expédition Québec-Finlande : Ce que les élèves appellent la « comprehensive school » se traduit par une « école inclusive ». C'est le coeur de la réussite du système scolaire finlandais. Et les éléments gagnants de cette inclusion ne sont peut-être pas ceux auxquels vous vous attendiez!

Jour 6 de l’Expédition Québec – Finlande : les huit saisons samies

Une petite école laponne neuve, moitié finlandaise, moitié samie. Récit d'une aventure scolaire hors du commun, sur le 70e degré de latitude nord, à 450 km du Cercle polaire arctique.

Précisez votre recherche

  • Dans quelle catégorie? (facultatif)