Move better to be happier

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

The activities proposed in this guide will help your students to find ideas for preparing to move and for relieving stress in the classroom. They will also make it possible to learn more about the professions that surround the practice of a high-level sport. Ready, Set? Let's go!   
 

Moving is good for the body and the mind. Whether in a team or alone, exercising allows us to focus on one thing while expending energy.

Moreover, Brunet pharmacies offer on their website a list of 8 facts that should motivate to play sports. Among these, we find "Sport makes you happy". “Literally. And for good reason, the brain makes endorphin during physical activity. The one we call “the hormone of happiness” provides, among other things, a feeling of self-confidence and a good dose of energy. "

What are your students doing to get moving? Do they have a favorite sport? Ask them to find out what they like to do.  

The activities proposed in this guide will allow you to come up with ideas to prepare to move and to relieve stress in class, outside of physical education class. They will also make it possible to learn more about the professions that surround the practice of a high-level sport. Ready, Set? Let's go!   

 

To get activity suggestions for teachers, you must subscribe to the Teacher or School version guides! Click here to find out more!

Back to the guides...

SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Find activities...

Use the search engine

It allows you to search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

SCOOP! in my plan?

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert when something new is published on SCOOP! :

D & #x27; other activity guides to discover

Join us on Facebook!

We discuss active pedagogy!

Bouger mieux pour être plus heureux

Paru / Mis à jour le

ATTENTION : Ce guide a été rédigé en français. Veuillez noter que si vous naviguez sur la version anglaise de notre site, vous verrez une traduction automatique. Vous pouvez changer de langue à partir du menu dans l'entête du site ou consulter nos guides en anglais ici.

Les activités proposées dans ce guide permettront de trouver avec vos élèves des idées pour se préparer à bouger et pour évacuer le stress en classe. Elles permettront aussi d’en apprendre plus sur les métiers qui entourent la pratique d’un sport de haut niveau. À vos marques, prêts? C’est parti!   

Chercher des activités...

Utilisez le moteur de recherche

Il permet de chercher par mot-clé, niveau, domaine d'apprentissage, discipline et dimension de la compétence numérique.

Se laisser inspirer...

Retour à la page d'accueil de SCOOP!

Parcourez les plus récents guides de ressources et activités et retrouvez ceux qui sont toujours d'actualité.

 

Bouger, ça fait du bien au corps et au mental. Que ce soit en équipe ou seul, pratiquer une activité physique permet de nous concentrer sur une seule chose tout en dépensant de l’énergie.

D’ailleurs, les pharmacies Brunet proposent sur leur site Web une liste de 8 faits qui devraient motiver à faire du sport. Parmi ceux-ci, on retrouve « Le sport rend heureux ». « Littéralement. Et pour cause, le cerveau fabrique de l’endorphine pendant l’activité physique. Celle qu’on appelle d’ailleurs “l’hormone du bonheur” procure, entre autres, un sentiment de confiance en soi et une bonne dose d’énergie. »

Que font vos élèves pour bouger? Ont-il un sport favori? Questionnez-les afin de savoir ce qu’ils aiment faire.  

Les activités proposées dans ce guide permettront de trouver ensemble des idées pour se préparer à bouger et pour évacuer le stress en classe, hors du cours d’éducation physique. Elles permettront aussi d’en apprendre plus sur les métiers qui entourent la pratique d’un sport de haut niveau. À vos marques, prêts? C’est parti!   

 

Pour obtenir les suggestions d’activités destinées aux enseignants, vous devez vous abonner aux guides en version Enseignant ou École! Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus!

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Conçues pour combler de courtes périodes ou inspirer de plus grands projets, les activités proposées dans les guides SCOOP! permettent à l’enseignant(e) d’aborder la matière au programme en plus de développer la culture informationnelle et la compétence numérique des élèves.

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques!

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

SCOOP! dans ma planif?

D'autres guides d'activités et ressources SCOOP! à découvrir