April, autism month

Published / Updated on

PLEASE NOTE: This guide was originally written in French. If you are using the English version of our site, you will see an automatic translation. You can change the language from the menu in the site header or see our English language guides here.

April is Autism Awareness Month in Quebec. One month to allow the population to better familiarize themselves with this situation, which affects 1 in 43 boys.

Find activities...

Use the search engine

Search by keyword, level, area of learning, discipline and dimension of digital competence.

Let yourself be inspired...

Back to the SCOOP! homepage

Browse the latest resource and activity guides and find those that are still current.

Add to favorites (0)

“Parents of children with autism want the Human Rights Commission to address the 'systemic discrimination' they face because of the difficulties they have in obtaining the appropriate care for their offspring. It is not normal that the care and wait times for a diagnosis are different from region to region, and even from child to child. This is blatant discrimination, '' says Kathleen Salvail of the Coalition autisme Québec. "

Source: Journal of Montreal

“After a series of professional failures and customer service stress, a young autistic girl finally found her place working with animals in a veterinary hospital. […] The young woman lives with an unspecified autism spectrum disorder (ASD) with attention deficit disorder. She also has an anxiety disorder. Ms. Thibault, who was diagnosed in 2008, went to regular school, but had to finish high school in an Adult Education Center. "

Source: TVA Nouvelles

The educational tracks are reserved for teachers subscribed to SCOOP !, by the École branchée.

if you are already a subscriber or learn more here!
SCOOP! this is...
 

Designed to fill short periods or inspire larger projects, the activities offered in the SCOOP! allow the teacher to approach the subject matter in the program in addition to developing the information literacy and digital skills of the students.

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe or to hide ads and see lesson activities!

Don't miss new guides

Receive an email alert (in French) when something new is published on SCOOP! :

Planning with SCOOP!

Other SCOOP! resource and activity guides to explore

Avril, mois de l’autisme

Paru / Mis à jour le

Avril est le mois de sensibilisation à l’autisme au Québec. Un mois pour permettra à la population de mieux se familiariser avec cette situation qui touche 1 garçon sur 43.

« Des parents d’enfants autistes veulent que la Commission des droits de la personne se penche sur la « discrimination systémique » dont ils seraient victimes en raison des difficultés qu’ils ont à obtenir les soins appropriés pour leur progéniture. ‘’Ce n’est pas normal que les soins et les délais d’attente pour obtenir un diagnostic soient différents d’une région à l’autre, et même d’un enfant à l’autre. C’est de la discrimination flagrante’’, tranche Kathleen Salvail de la Coalition autisme Québec. »

Source : Journal de Montréal

« Après avoir enchaîné les échecs professionnels et le stress causé par le service à la clientèle, une jeune autiste a finalement trouvé sa place en travaillant avec les animaux dans un hôpital vétérinaire. […] La jeune femme vit avec un trouble du spectre de l’autisme (TSA) non spécifié avec un trouble de l’attention. Elle a également un trouble de l’anxiété. Mme Thibault, qui a reçu son diagnostic en 2008, est allée à l’école régulière, mais a dû terminer son secondaire dans un Centre d’éducation aux adultes. »

Source : TVA Nouvelles

Les pistes pédagogiques sont réservées aux enseignant(e)s abonnés à SCOOP!, par l’École branchée.

si vous êtes déjà abonné(e) ou apprenez-en plus ici!

Retour à l'accueil des guides

SCOOP! c'est...
 

Engagez vos élèves grâce à des contextes d'apprentissage motivants! Chaque parcours de pédagogie active SCOOP! propose d'abord une lecture prête à partager avec les élèves, puis des idées d'activités complémentaires pour l'enseignant. Arrimez facilement compétences disciplinaires et numériques!

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous ou pour masquer les publicités et voir les activités pédagogiques correspondant aux textes!

Chercher un guide...

Index des guides

Pour le primaire

Pour le secondaire

Par dimension de la compétence numérique

Pour ne rien manquer

Recevez une alerte par courriel dès la parution d'un nouveau SCOOP! :

D'autres guides d'activités à découvrir

Rejoignez-nous sur Facebook!

On y discute de pédagogie active!