ADVERTISEMENT

Learning to be an entrepreneur through cooperation

The cooperative entrepreneurship project brings added value to the projects carried out in class. The approach used is based on cooperative pedagogy. This aims to learn and acquire social, intellectual and cognitive skills. It is based on cooperative values, including care, solidarity, equality and fairness.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

A special collaboration from the team of the Quebec Council of Cooperation and Mutuality (CQCM) 

Cooperation, an added value in the development of entrepreneurial projects 

Any entrepreneur wishing to start a business will be faced with the question of the preferred legal form: joint stock company, NPO, cooperative, etc. In school entrepreneurship, this question is posed differently. However, it can have an impact on the experience of young people. 

The cooperative entrepreneurship project brings added value to the projects carried out in class. The approach used is based on cooperative pedagogy. This aims at learning and acquiring social, intellectual and cognitive skills. It is based on cooperative values, in particular care, solidarity, equality and fairness. The development of the individual and of a well-being that promotes living together are at the center of the cooperative entrepreneurial process. Thus, the transversal competence "cooperate" and the general field of training "living together and citizenship" of the Quebec school training program (PFÉQ) are implemented in the entrepreneurial project. 

Concretely, the cooperative youth entrepreneurship offers a process of taking charge of the project which is inspired by the functioning of a cooperative. The students form a board of directors responsible for making democratic decisions according to the fundamental cooperative principle 1 member = 1 vote. In fact, cooperative entrepreneurship offers an opportunity for citizenship education by creating a place for experimentation with democratic principles. 

Photo: courtesy of CQCM

Committees are also formed to engage all students. Some will be able to put their creativity to work in the marketing committee, others will prefer to experiment with accounting, still others will be responsible for production or human resources. Young people will thus have meaningful experiences allowing them to explore their interests, skills, values and needs. 

During the different stages of the project, the methods employed promote the equitable participation of everyone. To this end, work in a cooperative group is privileged. It differs from traditional teamwork, since it offers a more structured framework and planned interactions. In addition, it values equal participation and positive interdependence. 

Tools and resources to support the implementation of cooperative entrepreneurial projects 

The Youth Entrepreneurship service of the Quebec Council of Cooperation and Mutuality offers free educational guides available online to support teachers wishing to carry out an entrepreneurial project. These guides offer a three-step process: training in the values of cooperation and the acquisition of skills for cooperative teamwork, an initiation into cooperative entrepreneurship and experimentation in the cooperative enterprise. The guides have been developed in particular in collaboration with teachers in order to meet the real needs of schools. 

In addition, agents for the promotion of cooperative youth entrepreneurship (APECJ) are available to provide free support. For example, a partnership with Idée Éducation Entrepreneuriale around the Quebec Entrepreneurial Community School (ECE) project allows, in this perspective, a continual contribution from the APECJs. They can, among other things, train managers in the stages of carrying out a project and in the use of tools, offer specialist advice and lead Young COOP workshops. The support offered by APECJ adapts to the needs, duration and nature of the project. the ÉduCOOP scholarship program offers groups carrying out a cooperative project a support allowance of 100$ to 1000$, depending on the group's educational level.  

Educational guides: https://www.cqcm.coop/education/jeune-coop/ 
Contact an APECJ: https://www.cqcm.coop/education/agents/ 
 

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Classé dans :

Apprendre à entreprendre par la coopération

Le projet d’entrepreneuriat coopératif apporte une valeur ajoutée aux projets réalisés en classe. L’approche employée repose sur la pédagogie coopérative. Celle-ci vise l’apprentissage et l’acquisition de compétences sociales, intellectuelles et cognitives. Il s’appuie sur les valeurs coopératives, notamment la prise en charge, la solidarité, l’égalité et l’équité.
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Une collaboration spéciale de l’équipe du Conseil québécois de la coopération et de la mutualité (CQCM) 

La coopération, une valeur ajoutée dans le développement de projets entrepreneuriaux 

Tout entrepreneur désirant démarrer une entreprise sera confronté à la question de la forme juridique à privilégier : société par actions, OBNL, coopérative, etc. En entrepreneuriat scolaire, cette question se pose différemment. Or, elle peut avoir un impact sur l’expérience des jeunes. 

Le projet d’entrepreneuriat coopératif apporte une valeur ajoutée aux projets réalisés en classe. L’approche employée repose sur la pédagogie coopérative. Celle-ci vise l’apprentissage et l’acquisition de compétences sociales, intellectuelles et cognitives. Il s’appuie sur les valeurs coopératives, notamment la prise en charge, la solidarité, l’égalité et l’équité. Le développement de l’individu et d’un savoir-être favorisant le vivre-ensemble sont au centre du processus entrepreneurial coopératif.  Ainsi, la compétence transversale « coopérer » et le domaine général de formation « vivre-ensemble et citoyenneté » du Programme de formation de l’école québécoise (PFÉQ) sont mis en œuvre dans le projet entrepreneurial. 

Concrètement, l’entrepreneuriat coopératif jeunesse propose une démarche de prise en charge du projet qui s’inspire du fonctionnement d’une coopérative. Les élèves forment un conseil d’administration responsable de prendre les décisions de façon démocratique selon le principe coopératif fondamental 1 membre = 1 vote. De fait, l’entrepreneuriat coopératif offre une opportunité d’éducation à la citoyenneté en créant un lieu d’expérimentation des principes démocratiques. 

Photo : gracieuseté du CQCM

Des comités sont également formés afin d’engager tous les élèves. Certains pourront mettre leur créativité à l’œuvre dans le comité marketing, d’autres préfèreront expérimenter la comptabilité, d’autres encore seront responsables de la production ou des ressources humaines. Les jeunes vivront ainsi des expériences significatives leur permettant d’explorer leurs intérêts, leurs aptitudes, leurs valeurs et leurs besoins. 

Durant les différentes étapes du projet, les méthodes employées favorisent la participation équitable de chacun. À cet effet, le travail en groupe coopératif est privilégié. Il se distingue du travail d’équipe traditionnel, puisqu’il offre un cadre plus structuré et des interactions planifiées. De surcroît, il valorise l’égalité de participation et l’interdépendance positive. 

Des outils et des ressources pour appuyer la mise en place de projets entrepreneuriaux coopératifs 

Le service d’Entrepreneuriat jeunesse du Conseil québécois de la coopération et de la mutualité propose des guides pédagogiques gratuits et disponibles en ligne destinés à soutenir les enseignants désirant réaliser un projet entrepreneurial. Ces guides proposent une démarche en trois étapes : un entrainement aux valeurs de la coopération et à l’acquisition d’habiletés pour le travail en équipe coopérative, une initiation à l’entrepreneuriat coopératif et l’expérimentation de l’entreprise coopérative. Les guides ont été développées notamment en collaboration avec des enseignants afin de répondre aux besoins réels des établissements scolaires. 

De plus, des agents de promotion de l’entrepreneuriat coopératif jeunesse (APECJ) sont disponibles pour offrir un accompagnement gratuit. Par exemple, un partenariat avec Idée éducation entrepreneuriale autour du projet de l’École communautaire entrepreneuriale (ECE) du Québec permet, dans cette perspective, une contribution continuelles des APECJ.  Ils peuvent entre autres former les responsables aux étapes de réalisation d’un projet et à l’utilisation des outils, offrir des conseils spécialisés et animer des ateliers Jeune COOP. L’accompagnement offert par l’APECJ s’adapte aux besoins, à la durée et à la nature du projet. Le programme de bourse ÉduCOOP offre aux groupes réalisant un projet coopératif une allocation de soutien de 100$ à 1000$, selon le niveau scolaire du groupe.  

Guides pédagogiques : https://www.cqcm.coop/education/jeune-coop/ 
Contacter un APECJ : https://www.cqcm.coop/education/agents/ 
 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!
Avis Facebook pour l’UE! Vous devez vous connecter pour afficher et publier des commentaires FB!

Quelques annonces

Publiez un texte vous aussi!

Nos lecteurs adorent lire sur ce qui se passe dans la vie des enseignant(e)s (et nous aussi!)! Prenez le clavier et faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées, trucs et astuces via nos sections Opinion et Témoignages! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Prochaines formations en direct