ADVERTISEMENT

April 25 and 26 - Act against homophobia and bullying in Boucherville

The national tables for the fight against homophobia in the school network and the college network are joining forces to hold the 2nd conference, Act against homophobia and intimidation, on the theme "My environment welcomes diversity".

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

MONTREAL, April 24, 2013 / CNW Telbec / - The national tables for the fight against homophobia in the school network and the college network, of which the Centrale des unions du Québec (CSQ) is a member, are united to hold the 2e colloquium Take action against homophobia and bullying, on the subject "My environment welcomes diversity".

The event will take place tomorrow and Friday, April 25 and 26, 2013, at the Hôtel Mortagne in Boucherville and will bring together around 170 participants.

“This conference is important for all table members and, especially for the CSQ. The conferences, exhibitions and workshops included in the program will address very sensitive issues that affect a vulnerable part of the population. These reflections are also in line with the CSQ's actions with regard to violence and bullying in schools, ”explains Pierre Jobin, vice-president of the CSQ.

Bullying and violence that hinder academic success
The objectives of the conference are to make participants aware of the impacts of bullying and homophobic violence on the success and dropping out of school of young people, to better equip them to intervene and to ensure a healthy and safe environment for young people. discrimination, bullying and homophobia. In addition, it is about realizing the importance of acting now to say no to bullying and homophobia.

Symposium participants
In particular, teaching staff (teacher, professional and support) are invited; students and parents; administrators (school boards, private educational institutions and CEGEPs); health and social services personnel who work with young people in educational establishments and youth centers; staff working with early childhood (early childhood centers and home educators); as well as members of LGBT community groups.

The importance of taking a stand
It is important that all employers and all categories of personnel take a clear stand on the bullying and homophobia experienced in schools and colleges. Fighting bullying and homophobia must be everyone's business.

For more information : www.colloquehomophobie.org

CSQ Profile
The CSQ represents nearly 200,000 members, of which nearly 130,000 are education personnel. It is the most important union organization in education in Quebec. The CSQ is also present in the health and social services, daycare, municipal, recreation, culture, community and communications sectors.

SOURCE: CSQ

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

25 et 26 avril – Agir contre l’homophobie et l’intimidation à Boucherville

Les tables nationales de lutte contre l'homophobie du réseau scolaire et du réseau collégial s'unissent pour tenir le 2e colloque Agir contre l'homophobie et l'intimidation, sur le thème « Mon milieu accueille la diversité ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

MONTRÉAL, le 24 avril 2013 /CNW Telbec/ – Les tables nationales de lutte contre l’homophobie du réseau scolaire et du réseau collégial, dont est membre la Centrale des syndicats du Québec (CSQ), s’unissent pour tenir le 2e colloque Agir contre l’homophobie et l’intimidation, sur le thème « Mon milieu accueille la diversité ».

L’événement aura lieu demain et vendredi, les 25 et 26 avril 2013, à l’Hôtel Mortagne à Boucherville et réunira environ 170 participantes et participants.

«Ce colloque est important pour tous les membres des tables et, tout particulièrement pour la CSQ. Les conférences, expositions et ateliers inscrits au programme permettront d’aborder des questions très sensibles qui touchent une partie vulnérable de la population. Ces réflexions s’inscrivent également en continuité des actions de la CSQ à l’égard de la violence et de l’intimidation en milieu scolaire », explique Pierre Jobin, vice-président de la CSQ.

Une intimidation et une violence qui nuisent à la réussite scolaire
Les objectifs du colloque sont de sensibiliser les participants aux impacts de l’intimidation et de la violence homophobe sur la réussite et le décrochage scolaire des jeunes, de mieux les outiller afin d’intervenir et d’assurer aux jeunes un milieu sain et sécuritaire exempt de discrimination, d’intimidation et d’homophobie. De plus, il s’agit de prendre conscience de l’importance d’agir dès maintenant pour dire non à l’intimidation et à l’homophobie.

Les participants aux colloques
Sont invités tout particulièrement le personnel de l’enseignement (enseignant, professionnel et de soutien); les étudiantes et étudiants, ainsi que les parents; les administratrices et administrateurs (commissions scolaires, établissements d’enseignement privé et cégeps); le personnel de la santé et des services sociaux qui intervient auprès des jeunes dans les établissements d’enseignement et des centres jeunesse; le personnel travaillant auprès de la petite enfance (centres de la petite enfance et éducatrices en milieu familial); ainsi que les membres des groupes communautaires LGBT.

L’importance de prendre position
Il est important que tous les employeurs et toutes les catégories de personnel prennent une position claire quant à l’intimidation et l’homophobie vécues dans les établissements scolaires et collégiaux. Combattre l’intimidation et l’homophobie doit être l’affaire de toutes et de tous.

Pour plus de renseignements : www.colloquehomophobie.org

Profil de la CSQ
La CSQ représente près de 200 000 membres, dont près de 130 000 font partie du personnel de l’éducation. Elle est l’organisation syndicale la plus importante en éducation au Québec. La CSQ est également présente dans les secteurs de la santé et des services sociaux, des services de garde, du municipal, des loisirs, de la culture, du communautaire et des communications.

SOURCE : CSQ

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct